Sunshine Award

Yesterday, I was thrilled to learn that Expat Alien has honoured me with the Sunshine Award – thank you so much!

The Sunshine Award guidelines are:  1.Link the award to the person who gave it to you.  2.Answer the questions that come with it.  3.Pass it along to other bloggers and let them know they have received it.

The questions:

Favourite color: All colours of the sky.

Coati

Favourite animal: If I said “dog”, Mr P. would be grumpy with me. If I said “cat”, Mrs P. would be grumpy with me. And I really love horses, too… So putting it all together, I would get a HoDot, I guess… Instead, I am going to name my favourite WILD animal in Mexico: the coati!

Favourite number: 7 – I think it looks elegant!

Favourite non-alcoholic drink: water from a birch tree. My dad used to drink that in Latvia where he grew up. You either cut off a branch from a birch tree or drill a little hole in its stem. The water that you gain is wonderfully crisp and sweet! (No birch trees have ever been killed in this process.)

Facebook or Twitter: Still don’t get Twitter… I am too old for this!

My passion: Yoga. And I don’t mean my daily asanas, my exercises alone, I mean integrating yoga in all parts of my life, to lead a yogic life. Yoga gives me the energy and peace to enjoy all the other things that I love: reading, writing, painting, music, cooking, the outdoors… Can you tell I am passionate about yoga???

Giving or receiving: Giving. You always receive so much when you give.

Favourite pattern:

Beach

Favourite day of the week: Friday. I love the feeling of work completed and a weekend stretching ahead of me.

Calla Lilies

Calla Lilies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Favourite flower: White Calla. It is a most perfect flower in all its simplicity.

 

 

 

As I was recently nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award and had a hard time choosing amongst so many wonderful and skilled bloggers, I am glad that I have another opportunity to now pass this award on to:

Outbound Mom

Expat Lingo

American TaiTai

An American Hermit Crab in Denmark

Looking for the Sweet Spot

Congratulations! :-)

11 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. Congratulations! And thank you very much for the honor!

    BTW send your plumbers over here when your through with them…. oh and do you have the number of a good roofer/weather-proofer?

    • Weather… what??? No, no, they don’t weather proof ANYTHING here. It’s an overrated subject… ;-) But yes, I guess I can send the hermanitos over. As long as I provide some biscuits and crackers for their journey, they will be happy!

    • Really? You have got them in your garden? Where in Seattle do you live, btw? I saw wild ones once in France, in Brittany, when I was much younger and thought that alone would be a reason to move to France. Good to know they also grow in Seattle! :-)

  2. Pingback: Nominated for the Inspiring Blog Award | Expatially Mexico

Leave a Reply

