Mexico calling

I realize that I’ve been keeping very quiet lately. Things have been a little crazy around here, and on top of this I am preparing for our long awaited holiday!

Tomorrow morning we will set off towards Chiapas to get a glimpse of the “real” Mexico. But I am not only looking forward to a change of scenery and some cooler weather, but also to spending more time with Mr. R. whom I hardly see anymore. And Mrs. P. is looking forward to a luxurious vacation right by the sea. Ah, a dog’s life…!

I won’t take my laptop (anyway, we wouldn’t have reception, I assume), but I promise to take a lot of pictures of the said to be stunning ruins of Palenque, the beautiful city of San Cristobal de las Casas and the many little pueblos that are famous for their arts and crafts. And who knows, maybe we will make it all the way to our old friend the Pacific Ocean…

Beckoning?

Hasta luego! (Photo credit: mrjoro)

Until then, have a great time and “talk” to you soon! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mexico calling

Leave a Reply

