ThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYou!

Lovely Sherri from A View from my Summerhouse nominated me for two awards – the Super Sweet Blogger Award and the WordPress Family Award. Thank you so much, Sherri, I feel very honoured!

And I also just found out now (how could I miss that??) that Linda from Expat Eye on Latvia nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogger Award (and The Liebster Award, but since I’ve already been nominated, I’ll skip that one and consider it done). Thank you so much!

  The WordPress Family Award

I had never heard of the Family Award before, but I think it is a lovely way to let your fellow bloggers know you consider them “cyber family” how Sherri put it. Living in Mexico definitely teaches you how to bend the rules a little, and that’s what I am going to do by making a little award hodgepodge.

THE SUPER SWEET RULES:

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.

3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers

5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog

THE SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

Q: Cookies or Cake?

A: Cake. But when I am finished with the cake, I can still go for cookies. In fact, I once went on a cookie diet: I was staying with a host family in Finland and the food was very different for me for we were having either milk soup with pearl barley or milk soup with rice and on Sundays a super salty fish casserole. So I bought myself cookies (“Muumi Keksi” – my favourites!) and had about 3 packages each day. Nevertheless, I came home all skin and bones. Maybe I should write a book about the Cookie Diet.

Q: Chocolate or Vanilla?

A: Both, of course. Nothing beats a chocolate soufflé with vanilla ice cream. Just sayin’…

Q:  Favorite sweet treat?

A: An almond croissant from Le Panier in Seattle.

Q: When do you crave sweets the most:

A: With my 5 o’clock tea. Or when I am feeling lonely.

Q: Sweet nickname?

A: Mr. R. calls me Sweety sometimes – can’t get any sweeter than that.

Now, just so you know  what The WordPress Family Award is all about, here is a word from Shaun, the creator of this award:
‘This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award.’  Thank you Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/
NOW THE FUN  (and the work) starts, the rules are as follows:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others who have positively impacted your WordPress experience.

4. Don’t forget to let your WordPress family members know of your nomination.

5. That’s it!  Just pick 10 people that have accepted you as a friend, and spread the love!

So these are my Super Sweet Fellow Bloggers whom I consider my little cyber family:

A View From My Summerhouse
Expat Eye on Latvia
American Taitai
Expat Lingo
The World according to Dina
Outbound Mom
Tales from Hebei
Lady of the Cakes
Wie sagt man…?
Zhongguo Jumble
Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife
ExpatAlien

Thank you all for making me smile, laugh, and dream (e.g. doesn’t that picture of those super sweet cupcakes make you dream, too??) and providing me with my daily dose of inspiration!

27 thoughts on “ThankYouThankYouThankYouThankYou!

    • Haha, it sure calls at least for a margarita on the beach! 🙂 Would be one thing you could tick off from your list.
      Take your time – it took me MONTHS to get this done…sigh…

  1. Thanks Kristen! Thinking of sweets: I’m currently in Seattle and need to get my hands on a Double Trouble donut from Top Pot ASAP. (Suppose that puts me in the chocolate camp.) The macaroon trend is still going full force in Hong Kong, but I just can’t get into it.

    • Oh, lucky you!! I need to check out this donut place next time. You should also go to Le Panier on Pike Place Market and have an “amandine”, an almond croissant. They are sooo good! (I also tried the macaroons there, but they are rather dry. I wouldn’t take Hong Kong as a macaroon place though…)
      Well, enjoy the Emerald City!

    • Huh, you are right! 😀 And in a way, I was present at your wedding – now that’s an honour! 🙂
      Well, I think for most expats life sometimes can get a little lonely, even if you manage to find new friends. And it is nice to have a little community here, isn’t it?
      Happy Weekend!

      • Yes, I really enjoy the community too. It doesn’t replace the “real world” but it augments it and makes it more alive! Enjoy your weekend too.

      • Sure, you are absolutely right, it could never replace the real world. Still, it’s nice to have! Happy Monday!

  2. Pingback: Be Lazy Blogger; Reap Rewards; Repeat | Wie sagt man...?

Leave a Reply

