Merry Christmas from Playa!

Today I took a little walk to capture a few Christmas impressions. Have a look!

IMG_2164

This Christmas tree is standing in our stylish new mall “Alegria”.

IMG_2165

This tree is in front of our Palacio Municipal. The nativity scene includes a horse and an elephant!

IMG_2168

These statues made from sand are really impressive and a total tourist attraction down at the ferry terminal.

IMG_2171

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas wherever you are!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from Playa!

  1. Kristin, OMG, I missed you so much! I came over to your blog today as I have done a few times in these past months just to see if there was any news but strangely your last two recent posts didn’t show up on my email so I just assumed that you weren’t back yet, but here you are much to my amazement! So glad that I checked! I was getting quite worried I can tell you! Anyway, it’s soooo good to see you back here! Looking forward to catching up – Sherri 🙂 x

    • Thank you, Sherri, that’s so sweet of you! Coming back to blogging feels a bit like getting in touch with someone you have neglected for too long – it’s almost awkward to break the silence. I am trying to post more, but somehow I always start and then get interrupted and lose momentum… However, I have set up a FB page where I post little things, have a look: https://www.facebook.com/expatiallymexico
      And now I have to browse through your page since my Mini Mexican is taking a little nap! Great to hear from you, lots of love!

      • Well Kristin, you do have your hands full with your ‘Mini Mexican’ and I’m amazed that you can keep up with blogging in any way, shape or form so I admire you greatly! I will definitely take a look at your FB link. I’m in process of setting up my ‘public’ FB page too so I will like up with you when I do!
        I found it really difficult getting back into blogging after take just a couple of weeks off for Christmas and am only just now getting back, so I can well imagine how it feels for you! Sooo glad that you are ok though, as I said, it’s great to have you back!
        Lots of love to you… 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

